Inching towards mediocrity.


Bronx Bombed. (Now with 99% less chance of the Angels making it to the World Series!)

american league championship seriesWell.

The Angels pretty much sealed their postseason fate Tuesday night, losing 10-1 to the New York Yankees in game four of the American League Championship Series. The Angels now have the unenviable task of facing the Yankees in game five, trailing them in the series 3-1. If they lose this game, it’s over. And that makes me sad.

Sadder still, is the fact that the Los Angeles Dodger’s bid for the World Series also fell short – the Philadelphia Phillies beat them in Game Four last night, becoming the National League Champions for the second year in a row.

My predictions? The Yankees are definitely going to win tonight, leading to the (what some people I’m sure saw as inevitable) World Series showdown between the Yankees and the Phillies. I’ll watch, I’m sure, but I honestly don’t know who to root for.

Oh well. I guess it’s about time to start looking ahead to next year. This may be my last regular baseball post for a while – unless the Angels mount a comeback, or I somehow get interested in a Yankees/Phillies World Series.

Regardless…I think it’s about time for a damn salary cap!

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

